Graduate Students


Burnham, Nathan
Advisor: Dr. Todd Thiele
109 Davie Hall
nburnham@live.unc.edu


Casachahua, John
Advisors: Dr. Donald Lysle and Dr. Todd Thiele
128 Davie Hall
johncas@live.unc.edu

John studies the key immune system ctyokines responsible for modulating ethanol consumption and the relation between binge alcohol drinking and cytokine response in the brain.


Cerri, Domenic
Advisor: Dr. Regina Carelli
109 Davie Hall
cerri@email.unc.edu


Faulkner, Monica
Advisor: Dr. Charlotte Boettiger
101 Davie Hall
faulknem@live.unc.edu

Monica studies the role of various neurotransmitters in attention and addiction severity using both basic science and translational research methods.


Green, Jennifer
Advisor: Dr. Regina Carelli
125 Davie Hall
greenjen@email.unc.edu

Jennifer studies the environmental interventions that may serve to attenuate drug-induced devaluation and cocaine-seeking behavior.


Healey, Kati
Advisor: Dr. Kathryn Reissner
109 Davie Hall
klhealey@live.unc.edu

Kati studies the involvement of NDMA receptors in the reconsolidation of cocaine-associated contextual memories that contribute to cocaine-seeking behavior.


Hutson, Lee
Advisor: Dr. Donald Lysle
109 Davie Hall
lhutson@email.unc.edu

Lee studies the neural mechanisms involved in heroin-conditioned immunosuppression and the role of cytokines as signalling molecules in the brain.


Jones, Meghan
Advisor: Dr. Donald Lysle
123 Davie Hall
meghanje@live.unc.edu


Kim, Ronald
Advisor: Dr. Kathryn Reissner
109 Davie Hall
rokim@live.unc.edu

Ronald studies the role of glial cells in drug addiction.


Lebonville, Christina
Advisor: Dr. Donald Lysle
123 Davie Hall
littencm@email.unc.edu

Christina studies how drugs of abuse affect learning and the immune system.


McKim, Theresa
Advisor: Dr. Charlotte Boettiger
101 Davie Hall
tmckim@email.unc.edu


Olney, Jeffrey
Advisor: Dr. Todd Thiele
109 Davie Hall
olney@email.unc.edu


Sackett, Deirdre
Advisor: Dr. Regina Carelli
125 Davie Hall
sackett@live.unc.edu

Deirdre studies how the brain processes information about natural rewards and how drugs of abuse affect the system.