Skip to main content

Graduate Students


Barkell, Gillian
Advisor: Dr. Donald Lysle
128 Davie Hall
gillianb@live.unc.edu


Battista, Jillian
Advisor: Dr. Charlotte Boettiger
103 Howell Hall
jillian.battista@unc.edu


Bendrath, Sophie
Advisor: Dr. Todd Thiele
204 Howell Hall
sophiecb@ad.unc.edu

Sophie studies how certain neuropeptides particularly in the limbic system can modulate binge drinking behavior in animal models.


Bremmer, Michael
Advisor: Dr. Christian Hendershot
204 Howell Hall
mbremmer@unc.edu


Brewton, Honoree
Advisor: Dr. Todd Thiele
204 Howell Hall
honoreeb@live.unc.edu

Honoree studies the role of astrocyte and cytokine activity in modulating ethanol consumption.


Dankert, Anne
Advisor: Dr. Todd Thiele
204 Howell Hall
adankert@unc.edu


Elliott, Grace
Advisor: Dr. Charlotte Boettiger
204 Howell Hall
gelliott@unc.edu


Harder, Eden
Advisor: Dr. Kathryn Reissner
204 Howell Hall
edenvh@live.unc.edu


Jacobs, Ian
Advisor: Dr. Sylvia Fitting
122 Davie Hall
jacobsir@email.unc.edu

Ian studies the impact of HIV-1 Tat on behavioral constructs such as inhibition, impulsivity, and attention and how drugs which facilitate activity of the endocannabanoid system can help attenuate this impact.


League, Alexis
Advisor: Dr. Sylvia Fitting
204 Howell Hall
aleague@live.unc.edu


Ngbokoli, Metika
113 Davie Hall
mngbokol@live.unc.edu


Parekh, Shveta
Advisor: Dr. Donald Lysle
123 Davie Hall
shvetap@live.unc.edu


Robertson, Madeline
Advisor: Dr. Charlotte Boettiger and Dr. Margaret Sheridan
103 Howell Hall
madeline.robertson@unc.edu


Rodriguez-Echemendia, Pedro
Advisor: Dr. Regina Carelli
204 Howell Hall
pedrore@unc.edu

Pedro studies how a pre-clinical model of non-invasive brain stimulation using transcranial alternating current can modulate maladaptive brain pathologies linked to repeated drug use


Sanon, Thery
Advisors: Dr. Donald Lysle and Dr. Kathryn Reissner
204 Howell Hall
tsanon@unc.edu


Vidrascu, Elena
Advisor: Dr. Charlotte Boettiger
204 Howell Hall
elena91@live.unc.edu

Elena studies the effects of adolescent alcohol binge drinking on future cognition using fMRI and computer-based tasks.


Witt, Emily
Advisor: Dr. Kathryn Reissner
129A Davie Hall
witt.ea@unc.edu